Search Cornell



BCTR awards first Innovative Pilot Studies Seed Grants

June 12, 2012

(0) Comments.  |   Tags: Innovative Pilot Study Program,  

The Bronfenbrenner Center is pleased to announce the first recipients of Innovative Pilot Study seed grants. Most applications came from collaborative teams and, in all, ten Cornell centers/departments, four other universities, and a government agency were represented in the submitted proposals. Application information for the 2013 Innovative Pilot Studies seed grants will be posted in late 2012.

The 2012 Innovative Pilot Study seed grant recipients are:

Mental Health Disclosure and Secondary Effects on Social Networking Sites 
Natalie Bazarova, Communications
Dan Cosley, Information Science
Janis Whitlock, BCTR

Using Data to Make Sports Safer: Toward a National Registry of Catastrophic Youth Sports Injuries
William Block, Cornell Institute for Social and Economic Research
Warren Brown, Cornell Institute for Social and Economic Research
Florio Arguillas, Cornell Institute for Social and Economic Research
Susanne Bruyere, Disability  Studies
Michael Stuart, Mayo Clinic/USA Hockey
Robert Marx, Weill Cornell Medical College
Stephen Lyman, Weill Cornell Medical College

Intervening on Purpose and Meaning in Adolescence
Anthony Burrow, Human Development
Janis Whitlock, BCTR

Food Choices among Dominican Women in New York City: Interaction of Food Culture and Environment
Carol Devine, Division of Nutritional Science
Sandra P. Gucciardi, Cornell Cooperative Extension NYC
Pamela Weisberg, Division of Nutritional Science

Physical Access to Healthcare Environments: Ergonomic Analysis for Persons with Physical Disabilities Across the Lifespan
David Feathers, Design and Environmental Analysis

Working with Meals-On-Wheels to Address Oral Health Needs
Cary Reid, Division of Geriatrics, Weill Cornell Medical College
Kavita Ahluwalia, Clinical Dentistry, Columbia University
Allison Nickerson, TRIPLL, Weill Cornell Medical College

Leave a Comment

Your First Name *

Your Email Address *

Fields marked with a "*" are required to submit. Wereserve the right to remove any comments we feel are inappropriate.